

Conference planning committee members

Albert J "AJ" Allen, MD, PhD, Eli Lilly & Co (retired)

Barbara E. Bierer, MD, Faculty Director, Multi-Regional Clinical Trials Center (MRCT Center) Phaik Yeong Cheah, PhD, MORU Tropical Health Network, Bangkok, Thailand and University of Oxford, England Jonathan M. Davis, MD, Tufts Medical Center and Tufts University School of Medicine, USA Nilza Diniz, MS, PhD, University of Londrina, Brazil Steven Joffe, MD, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine, USA Dominik Karres, MD, CPM, European Medicines Agency Elisa Koppelman, MSW, MPH, The MRCT Center Mariana Kruger, MD, PhD, Stellenbosch University, South Africa Susan K. McCune, MD, PPD Walker Morrell, BS, MBe, The MRCT Center Vasantha Muthuswamy, MD, Forum for Ethics Review Committees in India (FERCI) Robert "Skip" Nelson, MD, PhD, Johnson & Johnson Gary Noel, MD, Institute for Advanced Clinical Trials for Children (iACT) **Carla Saenz, PhD,** Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) Donna Snyder, MD, U.S. Food and Drug Administration Rhian Thomas-Turner, PhD student, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board, Swansea University, Wales Mark Turner, MD, PhD, MRCP, FFPM, University of Liverpool, England Lisine Tuyisenge, MD, University Teaching Hospital of Kigali, Rwanda Leanne West, MS, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA and International Children's Advisory Network (iCAN). Sarah Alicia White, MPH, The MRCT Center Katharine Wright, MA, Nuffield Council on Bioethics